BB Webb as BB Webb!

Exploring the Possibilities

It’s faith…it’s faith we need February 19, 2010

I love remembering what I know.

When I pray, and I do, in my fashion, usually with sweet smelling things in my periphery….I ask whomever, (and I speak with a host of influencers), ‘please help me remember what I already know which will serve me, and who I am here to serve, today, please’.

Yes, I often say please TWICE. Manners do matter you know. They indeed do. A story for another day.

Sometimes I add, ‘pretty please’. Considering that to soften an angel who COULD be having an off day as I’m oft to have. But then I reconsider, ‘angels, do THEY have off days….ooooh, probably not’. ….exactly why I have NO fear of death….just don’t let me hurt while dying….I’m so adverse to pain.

We know so much really. We forget with the influence of a day, a distraction, a hurt, duty or chore. But when we are ‘in love’ we remember everything. I’d suggest being ‘in love’ with it all. Ooooh, I’ll need reminding here. It is however a choice to consider!

I am feeling that this day having somersaulted here. My body and mind and spirit have been stretched by the tumble, the fall, the climb, the turbulence. Sweet turbulence.

We need to have faith, regardless of our religious or spiritual preferences or persuasions. (I think we do).

And we all long for others to have faith in us. Sure we do.

So I am choosing to have more faith in select others today, of COURSE I will….I have all kinds of faith in me. I’ll extend that compliment.

We just don’t know often what we don’t know…..yes, until we know it. And maybe that knowing is a choice as well!

I am also open to being surprised by people’s goodness, heart and integrity.

 

Leave a comment