BB Webb as BB Webb!

Exploring the Possibilities

Forgiveness…. July 11, 2009

Filed under: Possibility and Intention,Reflection — BB Webb @ 4:02 pm

I’ve been pondering forgiveness after a lengthy conversation with a peer and good friend. I’m not sure which is more challenging, forgiving ourselves of errors or others where we feel hurt….or asking for forgiveness when we’ve hurt someone! I do know, however, that forgiveness is key.

Two of my favorite quotes regarding forgiveness:

Martin Luther King, Jr.
‘We must develop and maintain the capacity to forgive. He who is devoid of the power to forgive is devoid of the power to love. There is some good in the worst of us and some evil in the best of us. When we discover this, we are less prone to hate our enemies.’

and I’ll add to that….’or ourselves’.

Mohandas K. Gandhi:
‘The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.’

What might it be like to give up our defensive stances? Freeing no doubt.

Or what might true transparency feel like, in every moment?

I could go on….

BB Webb

 

2 Responses to “Forgiveness….”

  1. Daddy Red Says:

    Sounds like some good learn’n to ponder. Seeking forgiveness from fellars we hurt, giving forgiveness to fellars who hurt us and probably biggest un of all is learning to forgive ourselves when we lose our way.

    I ain’t sure but I’m thinking “forgiveness” just could be one of “the” keys to happiness in this life. Matter a fact, it could be THE KEY.

    Ponder that while I go slop the hogs.

    • bbwebb Says:

      You’re a wise man Daddy Red. I WILL be pondering all that as I’ve got a lot on each side of the fence….people who I’d like to ask forgiveness from and forgiveness I need to send to myself for not always knowing the best way to do this, that or the other thing.

      You give those sweet little hogs a kiss from Ms. BB.

      Thanks for chiming in sir!


Leave a Reply

